Forum - Banjo Ben Clark

Who does the contest really benefit?

Banjo Ben here, and I ask that you allow me to be honest and a bit vulnerable. I’m just blown away by all the entries–young, old, pretty, ugly, everyone showed up! :joy: Seriously, I’m humbled and honored that so many people would take the time to enter. I’m also thankful for all your kind words of gratitude, but the truth is that the contests do benefit me the most.

I make videos for a living. That means I sit in front of a camera and try to imagine all of y’all watching and learning. I know that it happens, but I’m not personally able to witness you learning. I love the contests for the same reason I love my Cabin Camps…I get to see YOU! I get to see that all the time in front of a camera (and editing on my computer!) is part of others’ lives, and y’all are so good! You blow me away! Y’all are way better than my teaching deserves!

It’s been tough this last week here at the Cabin. All the uncertainty has caused folks to stop ordering for the most part. I get it…I’m uncertain, too. Needless to say, it’s counterintuitive to give something away right now in a contest. To be clear, these prizes come out of my pocket, not a sponsorship (yet). But, tonight I watch your videos and it’s all so worth it–your smiles (and your struggles!) are worth every penny! I wish you could all win! And you know what? We’re gonna do another one, and another one…as long as I have stuff to give away, we’re gonna keep going because y’all need this and I need y’all.

I love you all, and I’m thankful that our futures are not dependent on us. 1 Peter 5:6-7.

27 Likes

And I will enter in all the future contests! Thank you for a really fun time for everyone! Excited for the winner announcements.

14 Likes