Forum - Banjo Ben Clark

Video

Hi everyone - firstly I would like to thank Ben for ‘It came across a midnight clear’. I was thinking I would love to do a version on guitar/mandolin once I have learned it and send it to my mum in the UK as a christmas present (although some people might think it was a punishment)! Does anyone know how I could do a Ben and have 2 of me in the video - Im not very good with these things. Thank you - Neil

2 Likes

I was wondering the same thing. I just mix the audio in GarageBand.

1 Like

It can be done supposedly in iMovie, but I must have too old a version of the software "cause I’ve looked hard and can’t find any of the controls that the youtube instruction videos say are there.

sorry, wish I could be of more help…I’ve been wanting to do split screen stuff for a few years now and haven’t figured it out yet. .

2 Likes

Hey Neil! Are you using Windows or Mac?

2 Likes

Oh wait! Looks like it no longer matters what you use because Lightworks has a build for everyone.

https://www.lwks.com/index.php?option=com_lwks&view=download&Itemid=206

I used the free version of this software to make my “Will the Circle Be Unbroken” video a while back. When you install it, definitely spend the time to watch the tutorial videos it suggests. They’ll get you up and running in no time.

I did run across a few bugs while using it, but I couldn’t really complain considering I was using the free version. If things haven’t changed, the free version will only go up to 720P for export resolution, but that was plenty for me. You can see what that resolution looks like here.

12 Likes

:joy::joy::joy: That video gets me every time. Could you point me to the tutorials you used to make that video?

1 Like

Thanks! :slight_smile: