Forum - Banjo Ben Clark

Super excited about October

Hello everyone. I’m David. I’m both excited and anxious about attending the October 7-9 Nashville Cabin Camp. I thought I would start a thread not only to introduce myself, but in hopes others attending the camp will join me in introducing themselves. I’m from the Nashville area. I’ve been learning to play the Banjo for a couple of years. I also attempt to play the guitar a little as well, but I’ve been focusing my attention on banjo. Looking forward to meeting everyone.

17 Likes

Welcome, Dave, to the forum! :slight_smile:

5 Likes

welcome David to @BanjoBen 's forum. always great to welcome another banjo player to the fold.

7 Likes

Welcome Dave. You’re going to have the time of your life at Cabin Camp. It’s awesome.

7 Likes

Camps are awesome. I was the least proficient at my camp but had a great time and learned a lot. Sorry I can’t jump in on this one as my niece is getting married that weekend.

3 Likes

Thanks to all for the warm welcome.

5 Likes

Least proficient… Ha! I’m sure you are just being modest. However, this is exactly the reason for my anxiety.

2 Likes

Welcome everyone! Trust me, you’re probably gonna have the BEST time out of anyone if you’re the least proficient, because you’ll learn so much groundbreaking stuff. It’s a great kick-starter to throw you into the bluegrass world.

6 Likes

But that’s why we go…to learn!

4 Likes

We’ll this is frustrating. I had forgotten I previously created an account and then I signed up a second time. Apparently my phone remembered my previous login and signed in under the old account. Jp4fun and 10SE_Dave are one in the same. Hope that doesn’t cause too much confusion.:man_shrugging:

8 Likes

I thought the clone was the flying farmer from Connecticut. :wink:

3 Likes