Forum - Banjo Ben Clark

Pictures and Such

OK, I’ll start this thread off by posting some pictures of flying and plane related stuff. I’ve got lots but please feel free to post anything flying related for those interested. If there’s an interest here, I can post more if you like.

Great pictures, Jack, keep em coming!
jim

Nice pics, Jack! Looks like you get around. Crater Lake is pretty far away isn’t it?

— Begin quote from "ldpayton"

Nice pics, Jack! Looks like you get around. Crater Lake is pretty far away isn’t it?

— End quote

We took that picture when we went on a 10 day tour of the Pacific North West a few years back. Dropped into some pretty off beat fields and got to see things the average guy doesn’t get to when traveling by car. What an adventure it was I am truely blessed to have had the opportunity to do it.
Here’s a few more

I’m jealous Ben. :mrgreen: I’d LOVE to fly that Citabria. What a blast that must have been.

I am a pilot in the Air Force. I have thousands of pics. I’ll find some of my more memorable ones and post them here.

Below is my Christmas card picture from 2006. Included is my lovely and gracious wife Carolyn. I don’t know that I ever gave my aviation background on the old forums, so here it is: I love aviation. I live on an airpark (50f) southwest of Fort Worth. I fly single engine land and sea, multi-engine, and gliders. I like instructing and I’d be happy to give a free BFR or IPC (or whatever) to any banjoBenner who wants one. My wife flies for American Airlines. If anyone is ever this way, let me know. We’d love to have you visit.

Anytime you are headed this way, just let me know. I think you’d get a kick out of where we live. There are a bunch of neat aircraft and people here.
You might prefer to fly with my wife though… she’s alot easier to look at.

I wish I was closer to you. My BFR is due now. BTW, I can see that you and your wife are holding a cat each. What is the one in the center (black & white one) holding onto?