Forum - Banjo Ben Clark

Hello all!

Hello all!

I’m brand new to the site. I found Ben’s lessons on Youtube and thought they were great, so I joined yesterday!

I’m an elementary music teacher by day. I’ve been playing guitar since I was in middle school, but have never really progressed past the beginner/intermediate stage. I mostly play cowboy chords and rarely stray out of first position. I can fingerpick, but really only one way (the Dust in the Wind method…can’t recall what they call it).

I thought Ben’s songs and lessons would be a great way for me to get better. And I’ve always wanted to learn how to flatpick.

Anyway…just wanted to say hi. Looking forward to working on the material on the site.

Todd.

— Begin quote from "tenortodd"

I thought Ben’s songs and lessons would be a great way for me to get better. And I’ve always wanted to learn how to flatpick.

— End quote

Welcome to the site Todd, you made a wise decision. Ben is a great teacher, person and picker and you will improve for sure. Not only will Ben’s lessons help you with that, but members here on the forum are more than willing to help as well. There’s alot of talent and knowledge itching to be shared.

I don’t know what the "Dust in the Wind " fingerpicking is called either, but it’s a good song that never seems to get old. Ben does some fingerpicking lessons on guitar occasionally. In fact, this week’s lesson is one. Most of the guitar stuff is flatpicking, so you’re at the right place. Jump in and have fun!

welcome to Banjo Ben. You will find that people here are more than willing to help with any questions you may have, even Ben himself will help out. Cant say enough about Ben, he just a awesome teacher and a good person. I pick the banjo so, just wanted to jump over to say welcome and hello,better go before guitar players no that a banjo player is here. hehe… GOD BLESS