Forum - Banjo Ben Clark

Guitar lessons online

When I was 15 I started playing guitar and was self taught (big mistake) until I got past 50 and then I got interested in learning more and took lessons . They were 10 bucks for a half hour, now they are 30 bucks for a half hour, glad to see musicians come up in the world they definite needed a pay raise . But if you look around you there are many lessons that are free and I know it is a come on for more lesson’s by joining a web site or subscribing to , I have found Ben’s site to be the very best at teaching what needs to be learned . He mixes theory with fun and that is good . many people give up because the teaching is to dry or boring and Ben gives it that added punch by making it also fun. I also learn from others but it does not interfere with my learning at Banjo Ben’s . I would rate Ben at a ten for sure . I just wish this had of been around when I was 15 . Keep on playing and one day you will be a player ,a good one . The music touches the soul.!!!

— Begin quote from "welder4"

I just wish this had of been around when I was 15 .

— End quote

Isn’t that the truth! You and I would be shredding away by now. I agree Ben is the best I have seen. I feel fortunate to be learning from him.

I agree with everything you guys say Ben is a great person and terrific player all the way around, he has helped me out in the past a couple of times. But I wish we would get back to the flat picking more rather than all the finger style stuff. I worked on it some for a while and I like it but my main thing on the site was the flat pick bluegrass and gospel. Getting a huge number of finger style tunes on here and I have just been skipping over them. Tried to change a couple over to pick but didn’t work out so well. JMO maybe i am the only one on the bus as usual…Jerry :mrgreen: