Forum - Banjo Ben Clark

Tell Me A LIttle About Yourself

As a Beginner, I still don’t really know my way around the Forum very well. For instance, I just discovered tonight that some of the posters have a little background information attached to their avatar. It seems only friendly to describe oneself for the benefit of new friends, so I went to My Account and clicked the EDIT button on my profile. I expected to find a dialog box that I neglected to fill out, but there was nothing there.
Am I barking up the wrong tree? Is there someplace else I’m supposed to put my bio?

3 Likes

You should see 2 avatars at the top right of the page. Click on the 2nd one, the one under “My Account” and “Logout” and next to the search and menu buttons. After clicking that avatar, click on the little gear icon. That takes you to your Forum account. on the left, click “Profile” and you’ll then see an “About Me” section. I believe that’s where you fill that out.

5 Likes

Ah! Found it. Thank you!

Now I have to spend a little time thinking how I will put my best foot forward!
I don’t want it to sound like some online dating profile!

“Likes long walks on the beach in the moonlight…”:crazy_face:

3 Likes

With a Banjoe on his back :rofl:!

Glad @Mark_Rocka got ya hooked up to write your profile :+1:t2::sunglasses:

2 Likes

Years ago a friend and I responded to a personal ad for a guy we worked with. (This was back in the days when people put ads in something called a newspaper and mail included an envelope and stamp.) It was pretty ridiculous saying he liked to take his pet cow for long walks (photo of a cow was included), likes to chew gum, stare at scenery, etc. and we included a photo of our pal with a real goofy expression on his face. We thought it was hilarious but our pal was pretty mad about it. He never heard from the gal seeking a friend; I guess we needed to juice up the profile a little.

1 Like

@BanJoe there is a way you can edit your profile