Forum - Banjo Ben Clark

New Gold Pick Member

I finally have a Gold Pick Membership! Any lessons I should watch that are really good? I am just getting into the stuff, the Fretboard Geography lessons are really good. Hopefully @BanjoBen will consider me for GPOTW sometime during my (hopefully more than) one year.

6 Likes

Welcome @D_HRRFan7303,

Glad to have you in the ranks.

You are among many helpful and good people here.

1 Like

Congratulations!

Yeah, Lonesome road blues, Dixie (doodle), and and wabash Cannonball. That’s if you want advanced lessons, they’re funnest for me, man of constant sorrow is an awesome intermediate one.

I think if you want to be featured you just send them an email expressing your interest and they’ll get back to you. You will have to get Parental approval if you’re under 18.

That’s a bit off topic… ok sorry, I wanted to experiment with whether I could put words in someone’s mouth :grin:

I have been working on Lonesome Road Blues, Black Mountain Rag in C, and Man of Constant Sorrow. And I just got addicted to Wayfaring Stranger on Mando!

2 Likes

Good on ya @D_HRRFan7303 Harrison :slight_smile: All the lessons are good. Even the beginner level lessons have value; you never know what little tidbits you might pickup. Ben has the lessons laid out nicely and efficiently in Beginner, Intermediate and Advanced lesson paths or tracks.