Forum - Banjo Ben Clark

Just ordered a Bluechip pick from the BB store!

So, I’m all in now! I just ordered my first Bluechip pick from the Banjo Ben store. Been playing around with a lot of picks and wearing out a lot of picks lately. So, I took the plunge. Can’t wait to try this thing out when it arrives!

18 Likes

If you wear out a BlueChip any time soon, you might need to look at taking a break. :laughing:

You’re gonna love it!

12 Likes

We need more info!.. Model, thickness, bevel or not, etc. All we know is that it’s brown!

Yes, Mark’s right… you’ll love it!

Congrats!

7 Likes

I’m just a beginner guitarist myself, but like you, I took the plunge and purchased a bluechip . Your guitar is going to sound a lot different with this pick, and you’re going to like the new sound. I know I do.

7 Likes

I got the Chris Thile Blue chip pick for Christmas and I love it. I’m sure it will serve you well @DSoleil

8 Likes

Of course! Thank you for asking! TD50. Tear drop shape. And when it arrives, I better be able to play the entire Tony Rice Manzanita album right out of the package or @BanjoBen and I are gonna have words! :rofl::rofl::rofl:

7 Likes

Of course!.. You will be able to play all of that! I can play it, no problem… It just doesn’t quite sound the same: You know, with all the missed notes, wrong notes, off timing, much slower, not as clean, sometimes cussing and mutterings that aren’t heard on the original album. Other than the afore mentioned items, I sound just like Tony with my BlueChip!

Yeah, good luck with that!

But seriously, the 50 thickness is about perfect for flatpicking guitar in my opinion… Let us know how you like it!

7 Likes

I can’t wait. What really bugs me is the slightly grainy feeling as you wear through a regular pick. I’m excited to get rid of that! (And to play the Manzanita album! Ha!)

5 Likes