Forum - Banjo Ben Clark

Howdy Folks, Jake Here

I just wanted to take a moment and introduce myself. I’ve been involved in the music business in some form or another for most of my life. I am a factory certified luthier by most major manufacturers and I worked at a company called Janet Davis Music for the better part of a decade. During that time I set-up and shipped out many, many instruments over the years and met a lot of great people. I am also, like all of you, a very enthused picker on a personal level. And I am now fortunate enough to have been selected by Banjo Ben to head up his General Store. The selection process was a long and rigorous one, involving many middle aged gauntlet themed trials culminating in a 3 day face off with a dragon (I’m pretty sure it was just a bovine in a costume) but I prevailed and I’m glad for it.

All joking aside though, Ben and I are excited to begin to offer instruments and accessories to meet every musical need a picker may have. In the coming months you will see the General Store grow, offering more and more while providing the best service available. In the meantime, if there are any questions or inquiries you may have, please feel free to reach out to us because there is much inventory we have that is not yet listed on the website. So just contact us on here, shoot an email, call on the phone, tie a letter to a pigeons foot, or whatever method you prefer.

Thanks everybody, I look forward to getting to know you all.
-Jake

11 Likes

Hi, Jake. Bye, Jake.

2 Likes

I’ve seen the video. I have concerns. :stuck_out_tongue:

Seriously, though, nice to meet you, Jake. Looking forward to more of your hilarity!

4 Likes

Jake shipped my RB250 with great expertise and gave me lots of cool nuggets of information about Banjos in general. We are all in good hands with this guy around (…still trying to make up for giving @BanjoBen and @Mark_Rocka heart palpitations about the cereal packaging post I made :neutral_face:)

5 Likes