Forum - Banjo Ben Clark

Audio Speed Changer

Is it possible to move the audio banjo sound tracks to the Audio Speed Changer (ASC) App? For anyone not familiar with the App, it allows you to change the speed of the sound track as little as 1% at a time. It is terrific for learning and gradually building speed.
I’ve attempted to use the app with Wayfaring Stranger, only to have the app indicate an error.
If anybody out there has had success with this process, I’d love to learn how to make it happen.
Blessings,
Jeffrey

Welcome to the forum, Jeff. While I have no experience with this specific app, I do use Anytune Pro + on my iPhone. I first download the audio then click the share button and send it to Anytune. I would suspect on a PC you would download the file, then perhaps, right click on the file and choose open with, then the program.

OK, what a question!
First, by “audio banjo soundtracks,” do you mean the TEF files or the backing tracks?
You can change the speed of the TEF files by going to Play>Relative Speed>

Next, I was looking at Audio Speed Changer and saw that it is a web-based service and you have to upload your file for conversion to a slower speed. It says wit works with mp3’s, which the backing tracks are, so it should work for you since they claim it works with “media formats, such as mp3, aac, mp4, wav, flac, ogg, m4a, avi, and many more.”

It also depends if you are using a PC or a phone for your audio. If it’s a phone, a quick check of the App Store shows several free apps for changing music speed.
If you are using a PC, Audacity is the way to go.

Unfortunately, anything with tech involves a learning curve. Good luck!