Forum - Banjo Ben Clark

Alan Munde fret board geo

Man, I studied Alans FBG about a year ago. I’m revisiting it again after my camp experience last week. I’m amazed how much I didn’t understand the first time, but now understanding the second time. It’s like the light bulbs are going off everywhere. As I learn, I am able to apply new ideas to these great lessons. I hope this helps someone else.

I read an encouraging comment today on a sign, I would like to share, it read: If you never climb the mountain, you will never see the view". So get those instruments out and let’s all climb the mountain together.

Have a great week everyone!

13 Likes

It’s incredible how many puzzle pieces got put together for me, too. I told Alan how inspired I was seeing him still get excited about sharing this info that you know he’s taught thousands of times.

It was a great camp all around.

6 Likes

Every time I watch the Fret Board lessons I gleam another nugget. IMHO that series of lessons is best banjo lessons on the site.

Meeting Alan was an experience I had dreamed of since I started picking. His sense of humility and humor amplified the learning. The simplicity of how he tied it together was amazing.

5 Likes

Couldn’t have said it better. I had to take the time to tell him how much I appreciated how excited he still gets teaching this stuff after all these years. You know he’s gone over this material thousands of times, but that morning in the whole camp lesson he kept turning to Ben asking “OH! Can I just add one more thing?”

Dude, you’re Alan Munde. You can add as many more things as you want!

4 Likes